How about a rolling stock reference tool?

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

andersone

Conductor
As a former librarian I have lived my life with the advice of my 8th grade science teacher Mr. Corwin who taught "It's not what you remember but where you remember to find it."

I am at a lost to tell the difference between an "Amfleet 1" and an "Amfleet 2" and all the variances in between the rolling stock,,,, I am intrigued by the discussions but lack enough knowledge to understand the nuances. I loved building the table of meals because I could find the data and organize it into something that could serve a purpose and perhaps creating a collection

Might the coalition of wizards that abound here consider contributing photos and descriptions of the various types and kinds of equipment so that those of us that have inquiring minds could see the difference between the flavors of Heritage cars?

If it is a stupid idea then my apologies. If such a tool already exists please point me to it.

Thanks in advance for your consideration.

As a former librarian I have lived my life with the advice of my 8th grade science teacher Mr. Corwin who taught "It's not what you remember but where you remember to find it."

I am at a lost to tell the difference between an "Amfleet 1" and an "Amfleet 2" and all the variances in between the rolling stock,,,, I am intrigued by the discussions but lack enough knowledge to understand the nuances. I loved building the table of meals because I could find the data and organize it into something that could serve a purpose and perhaps creating a collection