Insider.com and businessinsider.com stories about Amtrak trips

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm not sure how these glitches crept in:

A diner or diner-lounge booth was labeled "capitol limited coach class empty row"

A single level train was labeled "capitol limited train from dc to chicago"

Perhaps they have one or two photo editors for all their articles, not connected to the author.

“Here’s a picture of something in a train! Here’s a photo caption! Just toss them together — if they don’t match, who cares! People only look at pictures anyway—they don’t read anything!”

(When I was an editor, I had to deal with some graphics departments that actually had that attitude—and clean up their mess.)

Great chuckle this morning—thanks!😁

She doesn’t know anyone who has taken as many Amtrak rides as she has?

(Hey, over here! Check out AU!)

She’s a seasoned Amtrak traveler?

(Give yourself another 30 years or so, sweetie, and take a train somewhere out of the east coast—then you can say you’re a seasoned Amtrak traveler.)

for an article released today she must have riden a few years ago..

https://www.yahoo.com/news/spent-8-hours-amtraks-texas-120800249.html

At least this one seems interested in the trip and not bored. And she was willing to talk to other travelers and actually listen to them. So it wasn’t all about her.

You’re right—It has to be an older article, since the lounge isn’t around anymore and neither is the nice traditional food.

Maybe she’s spending time inside in the air conditioning during a heatwave clearing out old files.

I wonder how the author of that article is able to get out of bed and make it through the day, given the complete lack of sense, and total obliviousness, that the person has.