Amtrak Twitter feeds on Discord

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
You've got about a decade on me but I actually had a prof that had us use a paper tape lab for Basic. You didn't have the issue of disordered cards if you dropped them and hadn't numbered them, but a damaged paper tape roll could mean having to redo the whole thing from scratch. Making sure it didn't get wet in a Chicago winter could be challenging.

I was in college from 69 to 73 and learned Fortran and Cobol in programing classes. Had to type programs on cards by punching holes in them and submit them into an IBM computer. It was fun, but never used after college. Things advanced so quickly with computers that I went into another field. Today I am retired but I wish I had stayed in computers.
young 'un! I graduated engineering school in '68 and in that time, I learned how to design with vacuum tubes, transistors and flip-flop ICs in those 4 years.