Kentucky Cardinal Ridership

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
What's the ridership on the Kentucky Cardinal like as of late? I will be riding from Lafayette to Louisville and return at the end of the month and was wondering what to expect on-board. I've heard stories of when the train ran with only one or two passengers south of Indy and was wondering if that still held true. I'll be riding on the weekend when the train runs by itself, seperate from the "real" Cardinal. Thanks for the help!

As to being the only passenger, I have no personal experience with K-card, but from what I hear and read, I would not be too surprised.

But I have been the only passenger on other trains

at least twice in my life, so it can be done, and it is ok.

railohio said:
What's the ridership on the Kentucky Cardinal like as of late? I will be riding from Lafayette to Louisville and return at the end of the month and was wondering what to expect on-board. I've heard stories of when the train ran with only one or two passengers south of Indy and was wondering if that still held true. I'll be riding on the weekend when the train runs by itself, seperate from the "real" Cardinal. Thanks for the help!
This train is nearly sold out, in both directions, for every day up until it's final run in July. :blink:

Last run is scheduled for July 6th, keep in mind however that's the end of service to Louisville. It however is not the end of service to Indianapolis from Chicago.