CZ Trip from SF

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

abcnews

OBS Chief
I have an assignment in San Francisco this winter, so I plan to fly in for the photo shoot, then take a few days off to travel back home to Virginia on the CZ. This is my first time to travel east on the California Zephyr so I had a few questions...

Any good recommendations for a hotel in San Francisco that is close to the Amtrak bus route? Im looking at a couple of Holiday Inn properties that are located at Fisherman's wharf. We would really like to just wake up and walk outside and catch the bus. And we will only be there there one night.

Since this is a paid assignment, I can pass on the cost of the hotel, so not looking for a 2 star bargain, but would rather have a nice hotel room at a reasonable price (below $200).There will be a few family members traveling with me, so it is a bit of a working vacation. And the larger the room, the better.

You Didnt indicate when in the Winter you wanted to stay but there are Nice Hotels from Hyatt, Sheraton, Marriott,Holiday Inn etc. in the Fishermans Wharf Area under $200 a Night on Selected Nights! I use Kayak , Book it and Orbitz to Look up Hotels but any of the Booking Sites should give you Plenty to Choose From! And of course the Ambus will take you to the Emeryville Station to Catch the Zephyr! (Book with your Train!)

Thanks - So Fisherman's Wharf is a good spot to stay - to catch the bus the next morning?