Dallas Union Station

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Engine58

Train Attendant
Is anyone familiar with Dallas Union Station? I know that you can check bags at the station, but will they hold your carry-ons(somewhat like Red Cap service)? We would like to walk the area around the station sans our bags. The stations website only promotes the catering/wedding hall portion of the station and does not have much about the rails.

Any info is appreciated.

There are several of our members that Live in the DFW Area and know all the Details about Union station, One of them, saxman, even works as a Volunteer Station Aide when he's not off Flying Planes or Riding Trains! (Hes an Airline Pilot by trade!)Until one of them weighs in, Ive been in this Station many Times while riding the Texas Eagles so will attempt to answer Some of your Inquiries!

The Agent @ Union Station Loads/Unloads Bags on the Eagles. There are DART Light Rail Trains, TRE (to/from Ft. Worth)Trains and the Two Eagles that use this Station plus Many Freights! (The UP Line runs through Arlington to Ft. Worth past Cowboy Stadium, Six Flags and the texas Ranger Ball Park and BNSF goes Via Irving (same as the TRE Trains ) towards Ft. Worth and Points West! The Amtrak part of the Station is the Ground Level/Basement (for Blacks back in the Bad Old Seg Days) with Wolfgang Puck Catering occupying the Upstairs, which is Closed to the Public, where the Plush Passenger Waiting Room (White ) used to be in the Segregation Days!