Fresh Meat.

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

el Guapo

Train Attendant
Greetings from a former Lurker. :ph34r:

I've been skulking around here for a few months now and thought I should join up since I just booked some tickets for next summer (yes, already). We're going to do a grand lap of America with the kids after school's out. LAX - WAS and back via the Sunset Ltd, Crescent and returning by the Capitol and the Chief.

We've done a cross country trip before (LAX-NYP) and are looking forward to blazing new trails. I'm not exactly a newb, but I'm sure I'll have some questions.

Greetings from a former Lurker. :ph34r:
I've been skulking around here for a few months now and thought I should join up since I just booked some tickets for next summer (yes, already). We're going to do a grand lap of America with the kids after school's out. LAX - WAS and back via the Sunset Ltd, Crescent and returning by the Capitol and the Chief.

We've done a cross country trip before (LAX-NYP) and are looking forward to blazing new trails. I'm not exactly a newb, but I'm sure I'll have some questions.
Aloha former Lurker

Welcome!

Booking now for next summer is not early - it's just smart! ;) This way, you probably got the low bucket price! :cool: One suggestion - don't have the tickets printed until you want or need them to be. (It makes changes and cancellations - :eek: not that you would - so much easier.

If you come up with any questions, ask away!

Welcome!
Booking now for next summer is not early - it's just smart! ;) This way, you probably got the low bucket price! :cool: One suggestion - don't have the tickets printed until you want or need them to be. (It makes changes and cancellations - :eek: not that you would - so much easier.

If you come up with any questions, ask away!