Late intro and question

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi people, some of you may remember me asking all sorts of questions back in late December regarding a Jan. trip. Well, I never did take the time to introduce myself..

Actually, there's not much to tell about me except I'm from Portland, never been on a long haul on amtrak before the Jan. trip, and am now very much taken with train travel!

Thanks to everyone who took the time to answer my questions, and especially to Steve for meeting me in Chicago and showing me the sights and some very good Chicago pizza!

Well, I'm here also with a question, sorta. I wanted to offer my experience with onboard sleeper upgrades in the Official thread, but it says I don't have permission to post there. Is it because I'm still a newbie? Am I not good enough?? Umm.. forget I typed that last part. Just curious.

Also, inspired by Steve, if anyone here is coming to PDX and want to be shown the sights, let me know! I'd be more than happy to to help. It's also so fun to meet new people!

Also, inspired by Steve, if anyone here is coming to PDX and want to be shown the sights, let me know! I'd be more than happy to to help. It's also so fun to meet new people!
Aloha

Welcome, I visited Portland in 2001, I think, and in 1991, also for the NMRA Convention. You live in a nice city and have 2 great Amtrak routs available to you.

Enjoy

Eric

Hi people, some of you may remember me asking all sorts of questions back in late December regarding a Jan. trip. Well, I never did take the time to introduce myself..
Actually, there's not much to tell about me except I'm from Portland, never been on a long haul on amtrak before the Jan. trip, and am now very much taken with train travel!