New

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ABDeh88

Train Attendant
Hi all. Happy to be here. Wife just rolled her eyes when I told her I joined another forum, haha. ...

I'm an Amtrak newbie as far as trips ridden, just once in 1997 on the CZ from DEN to MTP by myself. I was 16. I liked it but was nervous about riding alone plus it was overnight so I didn't get to sightsee much. Not that that sectionof the trip is very scenic anyway.

But come this Tuesday (the 12th) my wife and I will be taking the CZ from DEN to WIP for the day, returning in the evening. Just a short trip but my first time going west so I'm excited.

I've been railfanning for years, followed the Moffat Route as much as I could, and gone to the tunnel multiple times to spot. Good times!

Hi all. Happy to be here. Wife just rolled her eyes when I told her I joined another forum, haha. ...

I'm an Amtrak newbie as far as trips ridden, just once in 1997 on the CZ from DEN to MTP by myself. I was 16. I liked it but was nervous about riding alone plus it was overnight so I didn't get to sightsee much. Not that that sectionof the trip is very scenic anyway.

But come this Tuesday (the 12th) my wife and I will be taking the CZ from DEN to WIP for the day, returning in the evening. Just a short trip but my first time going west so I'm excited.

I've been railfanning for years, followed the Moffat Route as much as I could, and gone to the tunnel multiple times to spot. Good times!
Welcome to the board! Make sure you are a member of Amtrak's Guest Rewards, and post often.

It's a very fun board, and one can learn lots of info. I bet the_traveler alone has saved me thousands.........for real.

Last edited by a moderator:
I second rrdude's welcome!