What is your favorite equipment type?

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

What is your favorite equipment type?

• Superliner (sleepers, coaches, diners, lounges)

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Viewliner (sleepers, prototype diner)

• Heritage (sleepers, coaches, diners, lounges, dome, Hi-Levels)

• Horizon (coaches, lounges)

• Amfleet (coaches, lounges, Metroliner variants, etc.)

• Acela (coaches, cafe)

• Pacific Surfliner (coaches, cafe)

• Amtrak California (coaches, lounge/diner; different from Surfliner fleet)

• Talgo (coaches, bistro, diner)

• Other (in case I forgot anything)

• Total voters

Trogdor

BURNiNATOR
What the heck. I've never done a poll here before.

I hope I'm not duplicating an old poll. I did a search, and found all sorts of "favorite" polls (including favorite sleepers, favorite Amfleet lounge configuration, favorite locomotives, etc.), but didn't find one as general as this.

If you don't like polls, feel free to skip this one.

It's a great poll, and quite comprehensive. My vote goes to the Talgo equipment. It is by far the most comfortable and luxurious (with the reclining seats, overhead TV monitors with train GPS tracking and automated stop announcements, easy and safe transitions between the coaches, etc.) and the bistro design with the barstools is quite unique and functional, not to mention that the setup and service/product availability is by far the best and of higher quality than you will find in any other Amtrak cafe car on the west coast (yup, I know, that part doesn't really count for this poll but it does help influence my vote).

B)

My vote goes for "Superliners" and , no, I do not remember a poll exactly like this one, either. So, good deal.