My trip on the Southwest Chief

Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum

Help Support Amtrak Unlimited Discussion Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mercedeslove

Lead Service Attendant
So this is my first time doing one of these things...so...

also I am trying to figure out a place to upload all my photos so people can see. I was thinking flickr but I don't know. I have them on my facebook for now.

Let’s get out of “Dodge” because it looks like we are not in Kansas any more Toto…

So we are just pulling out of the Lamar Colorado station, we left Chicago yesterday at 3:15 p.m. The ride was well interesting to say the least. The gentleman ahead of me was three sheets to the wind. Cursing up a storm, yelling at someone on his phone. We weren’t even near the fourth stop and this man was working on his eighth, yes folks that is right eighth beer. According to the person he was talking to on the phone and sharing it so wonderfully, he quote and quote did not need to go to rehab because he did not have a drinking problem. Denial is not just a river in Egypt people. When we pulled into Galesburg he was removed from the train by Galesburg’s finest. Oh yeah and according to him I am ***** for telling on him. Whatever, I have been called a lot worse.

It was around 11 p.m when I think I shut down my computer and the episode of Third Watch. I was watching and called it a night. It took a while for me to find my “happy place” but once I did I was out like a light. I woke up just as we pulled into Garden City, KS. I think I have had a few dreams that started out like that. Waking up dazed and confused, not knowing what city I was in.